Running on Empty

I am very private & do not like to share me but this morning I sensed the Holy Spirit promoting or more like pressing me to share. “Put them in remembrance of what I’ve done for them & who I am.” So I want to remind you that God still performs miracles and he still answers prayers!

When I was 17 I was shot in the face at very close range with 38. I recall the doctors speaking over me negatively & I made a decision that day to receive my healing. My tounge was split open, I had a trachea, could not eat or speak but by faith I expected God to heal me & he did. I still have fragments in my body but they rarely affect me now.

On August 26, 2003 I was traveling eastbound on I-90 heading to Elkhart, my new home, where I had only lived 5 days.  That day driving conditions were not the best. My car hydoplaned, went across the median and I was hit by an oncoming semitruck. My car was totalled, I had can goods in my trunk that were squished together but inside my car things were peaceful. I had clothes that were still folded, my daughter & I were protected. Outside things were a mess, both the semitruck and my car had to be towed away but we were well. I had a scare on my ankle as a reminder of God protecting me but that’s all.

Last night the fuel light came on & read 39 miles to empty but I ignored it. Today, June 19, 2016, I arose early to drive home from Crown Point to honor my husband for Father’s Day & forgot to put gas in my vehicle. I proceeded to the Toll Road to come home. When I made it to the toll both in Elkhart I glanced at the fuel gauge & it read 0 miles to empty. Now let’s do simple math from Portage to Elkhart it’s 70 miles, I only had 39…

I have been broken in this season & running on empty. I have been ready to call it quits, & just do me but I couldn’t… In the midst of my brokenness & mess his Grace is still sufficient!!

Lord thank you for healing me, protecting me & preserving me. He longs to do the same for you. Give him your vessel & watch him overflow it.

Leave a comment